white lettering on orange background northshorevisitor.com com logo
Search
Close this search box.
Search
Close this search box.

Grand Marais Playhouse Summer Theater Festival

Date: August 3, 2024

Time: 7:00 pm

Location: Arrowhead Center for the Arts

Event Description

The Grand Marais Playhouse presents their summer theater festival showcasing two productions:  Curtain Up! by Peter Quilter, alternating performances with I’ll Be Back Before Midnight, by Peter Colley.

Curtain Up! is a farcical comedy that tells the story of 5 women who inherit a dilapidated old theater. In their quest to save the place, all kinds of chaos and madness ensue. The play is light-hearted, fun entertainment that has kept audiences laughing across the globe for more than 20 years!

Peter Colley’s roller-coaster play I’ll Be Back Before Midnight contains the kind of stomach-dropping twists that will make you hoot with laughter even as you clutch your theater companion’s sleeve. There’s something scratching at the window behind those dusty draperies, and finding out what horror lurks is all part of this entertaining production’s fun.

B U Y   T I C K E T S

Performances

Thursday, Friday and Saturday performances at 7pm, Sunday performances at 2pm

Thu, July 18 Curtain Up!
Fri, July 19 I’ll Be Back Before Midnight
Sat, July 20 Curtain Up!
Sun July 21 I’ll Be Back Before Midnight

Thu July 25 I’ll Be Back Before Midnight
Fri, July 26 Curtain Up!
Sat July 27 I’ll Be Back Before Midnight
Sun, July 28 Curtain Up!

Thu, August 1 Curtain Up!
Fri, August 2 I’ll Be Back Before Midnight
Sat, August 3  Curtain Up!
Sun, August 4 I’ll Be Back Before Midnight

Thu August 8  I’ll Be Back Before Midnight
Fri, August 9 Curtain Up!
Sat August 10  I’ll Be Back Before Midnight
Sun, August 11 Curtain Up!

Additional Info

Categories: No Categories

Grand Marais Playhouse Summer Theater Festival

Location

sparkling wintry lake superior and ice sheets stacked on north shore

Get North Shore travel tips delivered to your inbox